The Shop Girls of Harpers عينة صوتية

The Shop Girls of Harpers

جرّب التطبيق

The Shop Girls of Harpers

المؤلف:
Rosie Clarke
الراوي:
Juliette Burton
كتاب صوتي
الكتاب الإليكتروني

'Brilliant read. Wonderful characters that draw you into Harpers world. Thoroughly enjoyable.' Kitty NealeThe beginning of a brand new series from #1 bestselling author Rosie Clarke, Welcome to Harpers of Oxford Street.

London 1911
When Sally, Beth, Margaret and Rachel meet at a job interview for the wonderful new store in Oxford Street, they have no idea they will become lifelong friends.

When all four girls are lucky enough to be selected as sales staff their exciting new adventure begins.
Join them as they overcome heartbreak and grief, find love and happiness and remain united in their friendship, whatever life throws at them.

A heart-warming saga following the lives, loves and losses of the Harpers Girls. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Pam Howes and Dilly Court.What readers are saying about The Shop Girls of Harpers:
'A lovely book to read and the first of a new series with characters that blend so well and a great story of friendship, family and love. Well worth 5*'

'A lovely read first in a new series, looking forward to the next. English saga writing at its best: wonderful characters, emotional, warm, lovely, highly recommend'

'Heart Warming, Compelling and Authentic, that features strong friendships, trials and tribulations of each woman, strong, relatable female characters, and a wonderfully enchanting location '

'This book is brilliantly written and the descriptions are so well done that you feel like you are there in the book as a character. '

'I got sucked in immediately and could not put it down!'

'I can 100% guarantee that I will be reading more of Rosie's work in the future'

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية
التصنيف:
الرواية

لمزيد من المعلومات

دار النشر:
Boldwood Books
تاريخ الإصدار:
2020-02-05
المدة الزمنية:
10ساعة 14دقيقة
ISBN رقم:
9781838892029

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Boldwood Books
تاريخ الإصدار:
2019-12-03
ISBN رقم:
9781838892043

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"