Vermilion

المؤلف:
Phyllis A. Whitney
الكتاب الإليكتروني

A New York designer is reunited with her estranged family in Arizona after her father’s murder in this novel of “romantic suspense at its wildest” (Cosmopolitan).

Manhattan fashion designer Lindsay Phillips isn’t surprised to hear her estranged father was beaten to death in a Las Vegas hotel room. A sordid end to a sordid life. What she knew about the reckless and philandering low-life wasn’t pretty—least of all the way he treated her dying mother. But what does surprise Lindsay is the anonymous letter she receives implicating her volatile half-sister Sybil in the murder. Under the guise of mourning, Lindsay follows the stranger’s advice and heads for Sybil’s home in Sedona.

Caught in a web of betrayal and lies, Lindsay will discover the truth about her mother’s death, her father’s murder, and her own haunted past. And as this strange and confusing new world closes in on her, she’ll have nothing, and no one, left to trust but her own instincts for survival.

Set against the backdrop of the colorful Southwest and Native American folklore, Edgar Award winner Phyllis A. Whitney’s Vermilion is perfect for fans of Tony Hillerman, Anne Hillerman, and Margaret Coel.

This ebook features an illustrated biography of Phyllis A. Whitney including rare images from the author’s estate.

اللغة:
اللغة الإنجليزية

مزيد من العملومات

دار النشر:
Open Road Media Romance
تاريخ الإصدار:
2017-07-04
ISBN رقم:
9781504043908

    كتب مشابهة

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"