Откъс
White Lies and Wishes - Cathy Bramley

White Lies and Wishes

White Lies and Wishes

3.91 191 5 Автор: Cathy Bramley Разказвач: Colleen Prendergast
аудиокнига.
Random House presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of White Lies and Wishes by Cathy Bramley, read by Colleen Prendergast. What happens when what you wish for is only half the story...? Flirtatious, straight-talking Jo Gold says she’s got no time for love; she’s determined to save her family’s failing footwear business. New mother Sarah Hudson has cut short her maternity leave to return to work. She says she’ll do whatever it takes to make partner at the accountancy firm. Bored, over-eating housewife Carrie Radley says she just wants to shift the pounds – she’d love to finally wear a bikini in public. The unlikely trio meet by chance one winter’s day, and in a moment of ‘Carpe Diem’ madness, embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September. Easy. At least it would be, if they hadn’t been just the teensiest bit stingy with the truth… With hidden issues, hidden talents, and hidden demons to overcome, new friends Jo, Carrie and Sarah must admit to what they really, really want, if they are ever to get their happy endings. A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley: ‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley ‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde ‘A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy’ Miranda Dickinson ‘The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile.’ Ali McNamara
Език: Английски Категория: Романси Преводач:

Повече информация за аудиокнигата

Издателство: Transworld Digital
Публикувана: 2017-04-27
Дължина: 12ч. 21мин.
ISBN: 9781473545007
Коментари

Хиляди заглавия във Вашия мобилен телефон - винаги може да имате добра книга под ръка

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за offline слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Просто най-доброто преживяване, което може да си представите!
Безплатен период за 14 дни