Poems - The Collected Poems of Wordsworth - William Wordsworth

Poems - The Collected Poems of Wordsworth

Poems - The Collected Poems of Wordsworth

0 0 5 Автор: William Wordsworth
William Wordsworth (1770–1850) was an English Romantic poet famous for helping to usher in the Romantic Age in English literature with the publication of “Lyrical Ballads” (1798), which he co-wrote with Samuel Taylor Coleridge. All the poems of “Lyrical Ballads” are presented in this volume together with his 1807 work “Poems, in Two Volumes” and other assorted poems. Wordsworth's wonderful poesy is evocative of the sublime beauty of both nature and the everyday world, not to be missed by poetry lovers and fans of Romantic poetry in particular. The poems include: “To the Daisy”, “Louisa”, “Fidelity”, “She was a Phantom of delight”, “The Redbreast and the Butterfly”, “The Sailor's Mother”, “To the Small Celandine”, “To the same Flower”, “Character of the Happy Warrior”, “The Horn of Egremont Castle”, etc. Wordsworth was poet laureate of Britain between 1843 until his death in 1850. Other notable works by this author include: “The Tables Turned”, “The Thorn”, and “Lines Composed A Few Miles above Tintern Abbey”.
Език: Английски Категория: Поезия и драма Преводач:

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство: Ragged Hand - Read & Co.
Публикувана: 2020-02-20
ISBN: 9781528789356

Ще имате добра книга под ръка навсякъде и по всяко време!

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за офлайн слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Време е да започнете нещо ново и вълнуващо, и да се потопите в света на добрите истории!

Пробвайте безплатно за 14 дни