The Lucy Poems

0 0 5 Автор: William Wordsworth, Thomas de Quincey
A beautiful pocket-sized collection featuring Wordsworth's Lucy Poems complete with an introductory excerpts from Thomas De Quincey and Thomas Carlyle.

“The Lucy Poems” are a series of five poems written by Wordsworth from 1798 to 1801, most of which were first published in his famous “Lyrical Ballads”. Imbued with abstract ideals of nature, beauty, love, longing and death, the poems were written during a short period when Wordsworth lived in Germany and concentrate on his longing for his friend Coleridge, as well as his irritation at his sister and travelling companion, Dorothy. Contents include: "Strange Fits Of Passion Have I Known", "She Dwelt Among The Untrodden Ways", "I Travelled Among Unknown Men", "Three Years She Grew In Sun And Shower", and "A Slumber Did My Spirit Seal".

William Wordsworth (1770–1850) was an English Romantic poet famous for helping to usher in the Romantic Age in English literature with the publication of “Lyrical Ballads” (1798), which he co-wrote with Samuel Taylor Coleridge. His best known work is perhaps “The Prelude”, a semi-autobiographical poem from his early years which was changed and expanded many times throughout his life. He was also notably poet laureate of Britain between 1843 until his death in 1850.
Език: Английски Категория: Поезия и драма Преводач:

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство: Ragged Hand - Read & Co.
Публикувана: 2020-02-20
ISBN: 9781528789332

Ще имате добра книга под ръка навсякъде и по всяко време!

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за офлайн слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Време е да започнете нещо ново и вълнуващо, и да се потопите в света на добрите истории!

Пробвайте безплатно за 14 дни