Откъс
The Dangerous Art of Blending In - Angelo Surmelis

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

4,33 239 5 Автор: Angelo Surmelis Разказвач: Michael Crouch
Aудиокнига.
~Lambda Literary Award finalist for the best LGBT YA novel of 2018~

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis.

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.

Tired, isolated, scared—Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it’s Henry who’s now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it’s Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother’s harsh words and terrifying abuse.

But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother’s abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent.

This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author’s own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.
Език: Английски Категория: Тийн литература Преводач:

Повече информация за аудиокнигата

Издателство: Balzer + Bray
Публикувана: 2018-01-30
Дължина: 8ч. 9мин.
ISBN: 9780062821690
Коментари

Ще имате добра книга под ръка навсякъде и по всяко време!

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за офлайн слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Време е да започнете нещо ново и вълнуващо, и да се потопите в света на добрите истории!

Пробвайте безплатно за 14 дни