Not Thinking Of Death - Alexander Fullerton

Not Thinking Of Death

Not Thinking Of Death

0 0 5 Автор: Alexander Fullerton
Е-книга.
World War Two is almost upon them. But first the submariners must face another danger…
As the shadow of Nazism descends on Europe, Britain at last begins to prepare her defences. Trials start for a new class of submarine in the mouth of the Clyde.

Royal Navy submariner Rufus Chalk, on board as an observer, has misgivings. There are technical problems, small enough in themselves but together possibly dangerous.

On this first dive in the open sea, with numerous observers on board, if there were an accident the precious air supply would last only half as long as normal…

Written by acclaimed naval veteran Alexander Fullerton and based loosely on the tragic loss of H.M. Submarine Thetis in Liverpool Bay in 1939, Not Thinking Of Death is an unputdownable novel, perfect for fans of Anthony Trew, Alan Evans and Max Hennessy.
Praise for Alexander Fullerton
‘The scene of battle is quite overpowering’ Sunday Times

‘His action passages are superb, and he never puts a period foot wrong’ Observer

‘What le Carré is to the spy genre, Fullerton is to naval warfare’ South Wales Echo
Език: Английски Категория: Криминални Преводач:

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство: Canelo Action
Публикувана: 2017-05-08
ISBN: 9781911591474
Коментари

Ще имате добра книга под ръка навсякъде и по всяко време!

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за офлайн слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Време е да започнете нещо ново и вълнуващо, и да се потопите в света на добрите истории!

Пробвайте безплатно за 14 дни