Откъс
The Girl from the Docklands Cafe - June Tate

The Girl from the Docklands Cafe

The Girl from the Docklands Cafe

4,43 7 5 Автор: June Tate Разказвач: Aoife McMahon
аудиокнига.
The Girl from the Dockland’s Café is June Tate's latest compelling saga. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.
Southampton, 1912. Jessie is made from tough stuff. At just 19, after the death of her father, she opted not to follow her mother back to Ireland, preferring instead to take charge of her own destiny. When Jessie marries an Irishman and takes over the running of the cafe she works in, it seems as though all the pieces are coming together. But when destiny and a pushy local businessman have other ideas, everything she has worked for is taken away, bit by bit. Will she find the strength to keep fighting for the life she wants in the face of personal loss, gang bosses and embezzlement?
“[…] kept me gripped to the end of the story. I cannot wait ‘til the next book from this author!” AMAZON REVIEWER on A Family Affair
Език: Английски Категория: Романи Преводач:

Повече информация за аудиокнигата

Издателство: Whole Story Audiobooks
Публикувана: 2018-10-04
Дължина: 8ч. 15мин.
ISBN: 9781528847018
Коментари

Ще имате добра книга под ръка навсякъде и по всяко време!

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за offline слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Време е да започнете нещо ново и вълнуващо, и да се потопите в света на добрите истории!

Пробвайте безплатно за 14 дни