I Never Lie

3,5 2 5 Автор: Jody Sabral
Е-книга.
‘A distinctive and gripping thriller that rushes towards a truly unpredictable finale’ The Sun
Alex South is a high-functioning alcoholic who is teetering on the brink of oblivion, her career as a television journalist hanging by a thread following a drunken on-air rant. When a series of murders occur within a couple of miles of her East London home she is given another chance to prove her skill and report the unfolding events. She thinks she can control the drinking, but soon she finds gaping holes in her memory, and wakes to find she’s done things she can’t recall. As the story she’s covering starts to creep into her own life, is Alex a danger only to herself – or to others?

This gripping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, BA Paris and Clare Mackintosh.

Praise for I Never Lie:

'Like Girl on a Train but better' Reader review

‘This book was amazing! I really struggled to put it down for long enough to breathe’ 5* Reader review

'This book was a great read. I loved the layout of the plot and the way the story unravelled itself. The characters were very relatable.' Elisabeth Carpenter, author of 11 Missed Calls

‘A psychological thriller bursting with local colour and fizz’ Hackney Citizen

'A real page-turner with a flawed modern woman at the heart of it. Jody Sabral knows the business of news gathering and of constructing a great crime novel.' P.D. Viner, author of The Last Winter of Dani Lancing

'Suspenseful and chilling, it really grabbed me from the first page!' Lisa Hall, author of Tell Me No Lies

'A compulsive, easy read that I sped through' Christina McDonald, author of The Night Olivia Fell

'Really enjoyed reading this. I could sense the frustration of the narrator as she battled with the lure of alcohol and I found the way in which this thwarted her abilities not only to do her job, but to make sense of events, very effective... A great read and I look forward to reading more by Jody Sabral' Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

'This is one of the most original plots I have ever read...Jody Sabral and Canelo have a best seller on their hands' Nigel Adams Bookworm

‘This book is something else… pure genius’ 5* Nicki’s Life of Crime

'A twisted tale of addiction and denial. Easy to read, fast paced and as addictive as it's content.’ Reader review

‘This is my first book by Jody Sabral, but it definitely won't be my last’ 4* Reader reviews
Език: Английски Категория: Криминални Преводач:

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство: Canelo
Публикувана: 2018-06-11
ISBN: 9781788631143
Коментари

Ще имате добра книга под ръка навсякъде и по всяко време!

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за офлайн слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Време е да започнете нещо ново и вълнуващо, и да се потопите в света на добрите истории!

Пробвайте безплатно за 14 дни