Amostra
You Say It First - Katie Cotugno

You Say It First

You Say It First

3,68 96 5 Autor: Katie Cotugno Narrador: Kirby Heyborne, Jorjeana Marie
Audiobook.
An addictive, irresistible YA novel about two teens from different worlds who fall for each other after a voter registration call turns into a long-distance romance—from Katie Cotugno, the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Robin Benway, and Nicola Yoon.

One conversation can change everything.

Meg has her entire life set up perfectly: she and her best friend, Emily, plan to head to Cornell together in the fall, and she works at a voter registration call center in her Philadelphia suburb. But everything changes when one of those calls connects her to a stranger from small-town Ohio.

Colby is stuck in a rut, reeling from a family tragedy and working a dead-end job. The last thing he has time for is some privileged rich girl preaching the sanctity of the political process. So he says the worst thing he can think of and hangs up.

But things don’t end there.…

That night on the phone winds up being the first in a series of candid, sometimes heated, always surprising conversations that lead to a long-distance friendship and then—slowly—to something more. Across state lines and phone lines, Meg and Colby form a once-in-a-lifetime connection. But in the end, are they just too different to make it work?

You Say It First is a propulsive, layered novel about how sometimes the person who has the least in common with us can be the one who changes us most.
Idioma: Inglês Categoria: Juvenil Tradutor:

Mais informações:

Editora: Balzer + Bray
Publicado: 2020-06-16
Duração: 8H 49min
ISBN: 9780063003255
Comentários

Audiobooks, séries em áudio e muitas outras histórias
para ouvir no app quantas vezes você quiser.

Enquanto dirige, lava a louça, cuida do jardim, corre na esteira, toma café, relax no sofá ou antes de dormir… São muitos momentos para você ouvir um audiobook e descobrir um mundo de histórias!

Você pode ouvir os conteúdos à vontade e sem limite e usar o modo offline para baixar e salvar um história para ouvir quando estiver sem conexão de internet. Tem também histórias infantis para entreter a criançada. Ah, e você pode ajustar a velocidade da voz: rápido ou devagar? Você ouve na velocidade que preferir.

Experimente a Storytel por 30 dias grátis