Amostra
Eliza and Her Monsters - Francesca Zappia

Eliza and Her Monsters

Eliza and Her Monsters

4,2 259 5 Autor: Francesca Zappia Narrador: Kate Rudd, Caitlin Kelly
Audiobook.
“A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical.”—Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times–bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble.

Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. “A must-have.”—School Library Journal

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza’s persona is popular. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community.

Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart.

Will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book

Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten

Kirkus Best Book

Texas Tayshas Pick
Idioma: Inglês Categoria: Juvenil Tradutor:

Mais informações:

Editora: Greenwillow Books
Publicado: 2019-05-07
Duração: 8H 51min
ISBN: 9780062911438
Comentários

Audiobooks, séries em áudio e muitas outras histórias
para ouvir no app quantas vezes você quiser.

Enquanto dirige, lava a louça, cuida do jardim, corre na esteira, toma café, relax no sofá ou antes de dormir… São muitos momentos para você ouvir um audiobook e descobrir um mundo de histórias!

Você pode ouvir os conteúdos à vontade e sem limite e usar o modo offline para baixar e salvar um história para ouvir quando estiver sem conexão de internet. Tem também histórias infantis para entreter a criançada. Ah, e você pode ajustar a velocidade da voz: rápido ou devagar? Você ouve na velocidade que preferir.

Experimente a Storytel por 30 dias grátis