Save the Date

Save the Date

Save the Date

Ebook

From the author of Since You've Been Gone and The Unexpected Everything comes a dreamy story of summer romance and finding yourself, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen

Charlie Grant tries to keep her life as normal as possible. Hanging out with her best friend, pining for Jesse Foster - who she’s loved since she was twelve - and generally flying under the radar as much as she can.

But sometimes normal is just another word for stuck, and this weekend that's all going to change. Not only will everyone be back home for her sister’s wedding, but she’s also juggling:

- a rented dog that just won't stop howling
- an unexpectedly hot wedding-coordinator’s nephew
- her favourite brother bringing home his HORRIBLE new girlfriend
- fear that her parents’ marriage is falling apart
- and the return to town of the boy she’s loved practically all her life…

Over the course of four days Charlie will learn there's so much more to each member of her family than she imagined, even herself, and that maybe letting go of the things she's been holding on tightest to can help her find what really keeps them together.

Praise for Morgan Matson:

Amy & Roger's Epic Detour
"Funny and heartwarming, we love Amy & Roger's Epic Detour" - Bliss
"Strong literary romance, this is an ideal summer read choice" - The Bookseller
"A near perfect summer read" - Publisher's Weekly, starred review

And Second Chance Summer...
"Absolutely huge recommendation. Matson has become my favourite contemporary author." The Bookbag
"Heart-wrenching and beautifully portrayed" Prettybooks

And Since You've Been Gone...
"A heartwarming story of loss, taking risks, new beginnings and self-discovery along the journey" - The Guardian

Idioma:
Inglês
Categoria:
Juvenil

Mais informações sobre esse título

Editora:
Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Publicado:
2018-12-14
ISBN:
9781471163890

Conteúdos similares

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"