Shut Eye

0.0 0 5 Autor: Adam Baron
Disponible como libro electrónico.
After a brutal murder… Fear is the name of the game
A married airline pilot lies dead in his London flat – his torso scarred by a shattered champagne bottle left protruding from his abdomen.

But who was the man filmed with Teddy as he left Heathrow? What secrets is he hiding?

Ex-copper turned private investigator Billy Rucker joins the case on the exhortation of Teddy’s brother, a well-known MP. For Rucker it’s the start of a lonely trail through the city, clutching a grainy black and white photograph and a gnawing suspicion at the pit of his stomach.

Until a chilling phone call in the night changes everything…

Packed with chilling suspense, Adam Baron is perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza or Peter James.
Praise for Adam Baron
‘Rucker is an intelligent, reflective hero, a man well worth keeping an eye on’ Donna Leon

‘Classy and able thriller, with crunchy London backgrounds… an agile and ingenious plot… (the) forecast for the series is excellent’ Literary Review

‘It is Rucker’s disillusioned monologue that makes Shut Eye stand out… an accomplished first novel’ The Times

‘This thriller stays in the mind even when you’re not reading it’ Front magazine

‘Great atmosphere… a surefire hit’ Aberdeen Evening Express

‘Good gritty stuff’ Crime Time

‘A treat’ Evening Standard
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Negra y criminal Traductor:

Editorial: Canelo
Publicado: 2017-07-10
ISBN: 9781911591610
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días