Muestra
The Brooklands Girls - Margaret Dickinson

The Brooklands Girls

The Brooklands Girls

3.57 14 5 Autor: Margaret Dickinson Narrador: Kate Rawson
Disponible como audiolibro.
The Brooklands Girls is the heartfelt sequel to The Poppy Girls from Margaret Dickinson, the Sunday Times top ten bestselling ‘Queen of Saga’ (Daily Express) It is the early 1920s and the Maitland family are still coming to terms with the aftermath of the Great War. After her brave work as an ambulance driver and nurse close to the Front, Pips is restless and without purpose. Determined to enjoy life after the years of misery, and to help her forget a broken love affair, she seeks excitement in the London parties and balls of the Roaring Twenties. No family or community escaped the ravages of this war, and Pips knows her own has its share of troubles. Her brother, Robert, returned injured and is now battling demons of his own. Struggling to find a purpose in life, he is convinced his career as a doctor is over. It is Pips’s young niece, Daisy, on whom the family dotes, who brings them joy and hope for the future. But when faces from the past reappear, Pips is posed with a dilemma. Can she ever trust a man’s promises and allow herself to love again? Fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin will love The Brooklands Girls.
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Romance Traductor:

Editorial: Macmillan
Publicado: 2019-02-07
Duración: 13H 4M
ISBN: 9781509853465
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro que escuchar y leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Leer y escuchar tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Es sencillamente la mejor experiencia literaria que puedes obtener en tu móvil.
Prueba gratuita de 14 días