Muestra
Woman In The Lake - Nicola Cornick

Woman In The Lake

Woman In The Lake

3.38 13 5 Autor: Nicola Cornick Narrador: Charlie Sanderson, Imogen Church, Rebecca Courtney, Malk Williams
Disponible como audiolibro.
For fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees comes a captivating novel about two women, separated by centuries, whose fates are bound together by one haunting secret.


***

‘A fascinating tale with intriguing twists.’ Barbara Erskine
‘I was hooked from the first pages.’ Gill Paul
‘Atmospheric and compelling’ Sarah Morgan
‘You just can’t put it down. Brilliant!’ Katie Fforde


***

‘I see it all again: the silver moon swimming beneath the water and the golden gown billowing out about her…’


1765: Lady Isabella Gerard asks her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it. Its shimmering beauty has been tainted by the actions of her husband the night before.

Three months later: Lord Eustace Gerard stands beside the lake looking down at the woman in the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it’s clear this is not his intended victim…

1996: Fenella Brightwell steals a stunning gown from a stately home. Twenty years later and reeling from the end of an abusive marriage, she wonders if it has cursed her all this time. Now she’s determined to discover the history behind the beautiful golden dress…

*Previously published as The Woman in the Lake
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Romance Traductor:

Editorial: HQ
Publicado: 2019-03-07
Duración: 9H 32M
ISBN: 9780263930900
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días