Muestra
The Shrouded Path - Sarah Ward

The Shrouded Path

The Shrouded Path

3.83 23 5 Autor: Sarah Ward Narrador: Juanita McMahon
Disponible como audiolibro.
An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermid. November, 1957: Six teenage girls walk in the churning Derbyshire mists. Their voices carrying across the fields, they follow the old train tracks into the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five appear on the other side. October, 2014: a dying mother, feverishly fixated on a friend from her childhood, makes a plea: 'Find Valerie.' Mina's elderly mother had never discussed her childhood with her daughter before. So who was Valerie? Where does her obsession spring from? DC Connie Childs is partnered up with new arrival to Bampton, Peter Dahl. Following up on what seems like a simple natural death, DC Childs' old instincts kick in, pointing her right back to one cold evening in 1957. As Connie starts to broaden her enquiries, the investigation begins to spiral increasingly close to home. “Familiar police procedural shenanigans are given a macabre and unsettling twist.” GUARDIAN
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Negra y criminal Traductor:

Editorial: Clipper Audiobooks
Publicado: 2019-04-04
Duración: 11H 18M
ISBN: 9781528864541
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días