Muestra
Whiffy Newton in the Case of the Dastardly Deeds (Whiffy Newton #1) - Rebecca Lim

Whiffy Newton in the Case of the Dastardly Deeds (Whiffy Newton #1)

Whiffy Newton in the Case of the Dastardly Deeds (Whiffy Newton #1)

4 4 5 Autor: Rebecca Lim Narrador: Rebecca Lim
Disponible como audiolibro.
Whiffy Newton, real first name Alfred, hardly looks like a crack amateur super-sleuth.

His clothes are too short and too tight. He never gets picked first for sports. And he has poor eyesight.

But he's got his two best friends - Doreen and Paz - and together, the three friends form the detective outfit The Agency.

Until now, The Agency has only handled the discreet enquiries of other put upon children at Kentwood High. But The Case of the Dastardly Deeds sees them take on their biggest, their craziest, their most dangerous, case yet.

For readers who love Jeff Kinney's Wimpy Kid series, the books of Andy Griffiths and funny detective stories in the vein of The Red Hand Gang, The Five Find Outers, The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Geronimo Stilton and Encyclopedia Brown comes a new, style-challenged hero, Whiffy Newton!

'A very amusing book. Whiffy Newton would give even Mma Ramotswe a run for her money!' - Alexander McCall Smith, bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series.
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Infantil Traductor:

Editorial: Author's Republic
Publicado: 2019-02-21
Duración: 1H 27M
ISBN: 9781982742980
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días