Näyte
The Toymakers - Robert Dinsdale

The Toymakers

The Toymakers

4.01 84 5 Kirjailija: Robert Dinsdale Lukija: Ruby Bentall
Saatavilla äänikirjana.
Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale, read by Ruby Bentall. Do you remember when you believed in magic? It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment. The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own. But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own… A dark enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist and Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Fantasia & scifi Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: Ebury Digital
Julkaisuvuosi: 2018-02-08
Pituus: 14T 4M
ISBN: 9781473558687
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää