Into the Fire - Alexander Fullerton

Into the Fire

Into the Fire

4 2 5 Kirjailija: Alexander Fullerton
E-kirja.
Summer 1943; an undercover mission to occupied France…
Rosie Ewing is an agent of SOE – Special Operations Executive – and a ‘pianist’: Resistance slang for radio operator. Their average life expectancy is six weeks.

But Rosie is brighter than most, well-aware of the consequences of a second’s carelessness, or bad luck, or treachery. Or a fellow agent crumbling under torture, naming names.

Her brief is to set up a new network in Rouen, where the old one has been blown and an agent is suspected of betrayal. If she gets there, that is. Landing from a gunboat on the Brittany coast, she must to travel to Paris – carrying forged papers, a radio transceiver and more than a million francs in cash…

Frighteningly realistic, unbearably exciting, the Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers are perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Jännitys Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa e-kirjasta:

Julkaisija: Canelo Action
Julkaisuvuosi: 2017-11-20
ISBN: 9781788630351
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää