Kokeile
Now You See Her - Heidi Perks

Now You See Her

Now You See Her

3.8767123287671232 73 5 Kirjailija: Heidi Perks Lukija: Julie Maisey, Sally Scott, Kirsty Dillon
Saatavilla äänikirjana.
Random House presents the audiobook edition of Now You See Her by Heidi Perks. THE SUNDAY TIMES-BESTSELLING RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB FAVOURITE She was your responsibility. And now she's missing. ‘A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems’ – Laura Marshall, bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST ____________________________ Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second. Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend Harriet that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching. Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again. Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface. Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice. Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Claire Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO. ____________________________ What everyone's saying about 'the best book of the summer': 'I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning' - Lisa Jewell, author of Then She Was Gone ‘Totally hooked from the first page. Such an accomplished thriller!’ Amy Lloyd, author of The Innocent Wife 'I read this book in one tension-filled evening and couldn't go to bed until I knew how it ended.' - Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child and How I Lost You ‘Loved the female friendships and the constant twists and turns – a definite must-read for summer!’ - Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll and The Walls ‘This book was beyond amazing and I read it in the one sitting… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough!’ – real 5-star reader review 'Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't put this book down. Right from the very start you are gripped' – real 5-star reader review 'A chilling tale of friendships, deceit, manipulation and secrets that had me hooked in from the very first page.' – real 5-star reader review ‘I instantly needed to know what happened […] the wait was agonising but absolutely worth it’ – real 5-star reader review ‘It's just one of those books you can't wait to get back to.’ – real 5-star reader review 'such a gripping story that I read the rest of the book in one sitting. I just had to know what was going to happen' – real 5-star reader review 'An intense, chilling read that kept me gripped throughout' – real 5-star reader review 'Heidi Perks writes with an instinctive knowledge of how to keep the reader enthralled' – real 5-star reader review 'This is a taut thriller that reads like a TV drama in-the-making. It’ll make you wary of those around you, past and present.' – real 5-star reader review 'Brilliant book to have for summer reading' – real 5-star reader review
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Dekkarit Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: Cornerstone Digital
Julkaisuvuosi: 2018-07-26
Pituus: 9T 56M
ISBN: 9781473562448
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää