Flux - Orson Scott Card



3.71 14 5 Kirjailija: Orson Scott Card Lukija: Stefan Rudnicki, Orson Scott Card, Scott Brick, Paul Boehmer, Don Leslie, Arte Johnson, others
Saatavilla äänikirjana.
This second volume of Orson Scott Card's five-book anthology of short stories features seven tales exploring possible future scenarios for the human race. A Thousand DeathsIn Soviet-occupied America, a man convicted for not reporting a conspiracy is sentenced to be repeatedly put to death and brought back to life until he apologizes convincingly. Clap Hands and SingAn old man travels back in time to fall in love with a women he let get away. DogwalkerA man hacks into a government database using a system administrator's password. But getting the code right turns out to be very wrong. But We Try Not to Act like ItA man whose TV won't turn off is told that he'll only be allowed to do so if he changes his social status by making some friends or developing a sexual relationship. I Put My Blue Genes OnHumans revisiting an Earth laid waste by biological warfare find a small band of "not-quite-human" beings still fighting an enemy which has long since been annihilated. In the DoghouseAliens from a doomed planet, having preserved only their intellectually superior minds, relocate to Earth, choosing the planet's widely beloved dogs as their new vessels. The OriginistIn this story set in Isaac Asimov's Foundation universe, a brilliant scientist working on a problem is referred to the Galactic Library, an indexing project of astonishing breadth.
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Novellit & esseet Sarja: Maps in a Mirror: 2 Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: Blackstone Publishing
Julkaisuvuosi: 2009-12-30
Pituus: 8T 20M
ISBN: 9781481569798

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää