Silas Marner - George Eliot

Silas Marner

Silas Marner

0 0 5 Author: George Eliot Narrator: Gil Anders
‘Silas Marner: The Weaver of Raveloe’, published in 1861, is the third novel by George Eliot, the pen name of Mary Anne Evans. The seemingly simple story of the weaver Silas Marner deals with issues like community, industrialisation and positive transformation, in sophisticated and engaging ways. Silas, a weaver in a city in the north of England, is falsely accused of theft and cast out by his circle of friends. He moves to a city in the Midlands where he lives as a loner for many years. His hoarded wealth is stolen by the renegade son of the town’s wealthiest family but he soon finds a far greater treasure which he nurtures with abiding love. ‘Silas Marner’ is an inspiring work which demonstrates the excellent fruits of forgiveness, loyalty and love.
Language: English Category: Classics Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Author's Republic
Published: 2019-09-24
Length: 7H 47Min
ISBN: 9781982781101

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days