Sample
A Fatal Secret - Faith Martin

A Fatal Secret

A Fatal Secret

3.95 57 5 Author: Faith Martin Narrator: Stephanie Racine
Audiobook.
‘Great characters, great plot and a totally dazzling finish… Wonderful.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Oxford, 1961


A family day out at Briar’s Hall ends in tragedy when a young boy goes missing – and his body is found at the bottom of a disused well in the orchard.

It looks like a simple case of an eleven-year-old exploring where he shouldn’t: a tragic accident. But Coroner Clement Ryder and Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday aren’t convinced. If Eddie had been climbing and fallen, why were there no cuts or dirt on his hands? Why would a boy terrified of heights be around a well at all?

Clement and Trudy are determined to get to the truth, but the more they dig into Briar’s Hall and the mysterious de Lacey family who live there, the murkier things become.

Could it be that poor Eddie’s death was murder? There are rumours of blackmail in the village, and Clement and Trudy have a horrible feeling that Eddie stumbled on a secret that someone was willing to kill for…

Fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie and Faith Martin’s DI Hillary Greene series will not want to miss this!

Readers LOVE A Fatal Secret!
‘A brilliant book! This is Faith Martin at her scintillating best!… A cracking good read… Highly recommend this book and I give it a delighted 5 stars!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripping suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. I was hooked from page one.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Great plot, excellent main characters and I read it in one sitting! I would highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripping… Crime-busting nostalgia at its very best.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Language: English Category: Crime Series: Ryder and Loveday: 4 Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HQ Digital
Published: 2019-11-14
Length: 8H 47Min
ISBN: 9780008371463
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days