Sample
Perfect Remains - Helen Fields

Perfect Remains

Perfect Remains

4.23 325 5 Author: Helen Fields Narrator: Robin Laing
Audiobook.
‘Must read!’
–Closer

‘I love, love, LOVE Perfect Remains!’
–Reader review

‘A superb debut!’
–Reader review

On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning. All that will be left to identify the respected lawyer are her teeth and a fragment of clothing.

In the concealed back room of a house in Edinburgh, the real Elaine Buxton screams into the darkness…

Detective Inspector Luc Callanach has barely set foot in his new office when Elaine’s missing persons case is escalated to a murder investigation. Having left behind a promising career at Interpol, he’s eager to prove himself to his new team. But Edinburgh, he discovers, is a long way from Lyon, and Elaine’s killer has covered his tracks with meticulous care.

It’s not long before another successful woman is abducted from her doorstep, and Callanach finds himself in a race against the clock. Or so he believes … The real fate of the women will prove more twisted than he could have ever imagined.

Fans of Angela Marson, Mark Billingham and M. J. Aldridge will be gripped by this chilling journey into the mind of a troubled killer.
Language: English Category: Crime Series: A DI Callanach Thriller: 1 Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Avon
Published: 2019-11-28
Length: 12H 33Min
ISBN: 9780008390549
Comments

Stories make the world a better place - Listen and read whenever you want.

Read and listen to as many books as you like! There is no limit to how many and how much book you can listen to. Download books offline, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't think you would like to listen to. Listen to your first audiobook!

Free trial for 14 days