Some Everyday Thoughts - C.S. Lewis

Some Everyday Thoughts

Some Everyday Thoughts

3.67 6 5 Author: C.S. Lewis Narrator: Ralph Cosham
This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S.Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within these pages is a treasure trove of Lewis’ reflections on diverse topics.

This volume includes:

1. The Necessity of Chivalry
2. The Inner Ring
3. Two Lectures
4. Some Thoughts
5. Xmas and Christmas
6. Revival or Decay?
7. Delinquents in the Snow
8. Willing Slaves of the Welfare State
9. Screwtape Proposes a Toast
Language: English Category: Religion & Spirituality Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 2013-11-15
Length: 2H 7Min
ISBN: 9781483087269

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days