Carthage

0 0 5 Author: Ross Leckie
E-book.
The final, devastating instalment in Ross Leckie’s extraordinary trilogy.

After 300 years of acrimony and two bitter wars, the great Mediterranean powers of Rome and Carthage are readying their blades once more.

Like their fathers before them, Hanno Barca and Scipio Minor, the sons of the legendary generals Hannibal and Scipio Africanus, must face off to decide the future of an empire.

When the ashes settle, once this final, fateful clash has ended… a nation will be no more.

An epic, masterful tale of power, love, pain and loss, perfect for fans of Robert Fabbri, Simon Scarrow and I, Claudius.

Praise for Ross Leckie

‘By turns lucid, enlightening and thrilling, this is the historical novel at its best’ Historical Novel Society

‘A fine achievement, a thoughtful and stylish piece of historical fiction’ Daily Telegraph

‘Breathtaking. Leckie brings the battle-tactics and manoeuvres almost cinematically alive and the sense of blood and sweat, chaos and horror, linger powerfully on … utterly gripping’ The Scotsman
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Published: 2020-03-30
ISBN: 9781788638647
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days