The White Sea Bird - David Beaty

The White Sea Bird

The White Sea Bird

2 2 5 Author: David Beaty
E-book.
A battle of nerves between a British squadron-leader and a German sea-captain.

Deep in a Norwegian fjord hides the German merchant-cruiser Groningen. Squadron-leader Guy Strickland knows it is there, but Military Intelligence refuses to take his word for granted.

He leads his exhausted squadron into the air in order to take the vital photographic evidence – but only his plane returns.

A maverick and a brilliant flyer, Strickland becomes obsessed with the Groningen. So begins a grim and bitter struggle to the death, between Brit and German, between the plane and the ship…

This thrilling wartime action story by a master storyteller of drama in the air vibrates with tension to the final page, and is perfect for fans of Max Hennessy, W. E. Johns and Alistair MacLean.
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Action
Published: 2020-05-28
ISBN: 9781788639934
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days