Rival Magic - Deva Fagan

Rival Magic

Rival Magic

5 1 5 Author: Deva Fagan
E-book.
“Clever, fast-paced fantasy punctuated with surprising twists and plenty of girl power.” —Kirkus Reviews
“Full of fierce girls, fabulously fun magic, humor, and so much heart. I loved it!” —Stephanie Burgis, author of The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart and Kat, Incorrigible

A young wizard’s apprentice discovers that the best magic is not the biggest or the brightest, but the magic unique to you, in this cinematic middle grade fantasy in the tradition of Kiki’s Delivery Service and The School for Good and Evil.

Antonia may not be the most powerful wizard the world has ever seen, but she’s worked hard to win her place as apprentice to renowned sorcerer Master Betrys. Unfortunately, even her best dancing turnip charm might not be enough when Moppe, the scullery maid, turns out to be a magical prodigy. Now that Betrys has taken Moppe on as a second apprentice, Antonia’s path to wizarding just got a bit more complicated.

But when Betrys is accused of treason, Antonia and Moppe are forced to go on the run. To prove their master’s innocence—and their own—the rivals must become allies. As their island province teeters on the brink of rebellion, they’ll face ancient spells, vengeful mermaids, voice-stealing forests, and one insatiable sea monster.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Published: 2020-04-21
ISBN: 9781534439078
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days