Story Power - Kate Farrell

Story Power

Story Power

0 0 5 Author: Kate Farrell
E-book.
#1 New Release in Writing Researching & Publishing Guides ─ Reconnect Through Stories
Stories are everywhere. The art of storytelling has been around as long as humans have. And in today’s noisy, techy, automated world, storytelling is not only prevalent—it’s vital. Whether you're interested in enlivening conversation, building your business brand, sharing family wisdom, or performing on stage, Story Power will show you how to make use of a good story.

Become an engaging storyteller. Storytelling is the most effective way to communicate and to affect change—if you know how to use it. Story Power provides techniques for creating and framing personal stories alongside effective tips for telling them in any setting. Plus, this book models stories with unique storytelling examples, exercises, and prompts, as well as storytelling techniques for delivery in a spontaneous, authentic style.

Learn from the experts. Story Power is an engaging, lively guide to the art of storytelling from author and librarian Kate Farrell, a seasoned storyteller and founder of the Word Weaving Storytelling Project. In Kate's book, more than twenty skillful contributors with a range of diverse voices share their secrets to creating, crafting, and telling memorable tales.

If you want to experience the power of storytelling in your life, Story Power is for you. In this book, you will discover:
How to share your own coming-of-age stories and family folkloreThe importance of a personal branding story and storytelling marketingSeven Steps to Storytelling, along with helpful tools, organizers, and media options
For readers of Storyworthy, The Storyteller's Secret, and Long Story Short, Story Power is a must-have.
Language: English Category: Language Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Mango
Published: 2020-06-16
ISBN: 9781642501988
Comments

Similar books

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days