Sample
Night Fighter: An Insider's Story of Special Ops From Korea to SEAL Team 6 - Charles W. Sasser, William H. Hamilton

Night Fighter: An Insider's Story of Special Ops From Korea to SEAL Team 6

Night Fighter: An Insider's Story of Special Ops From Korea to SEAL Team 6

3.86 7 5 Author: Charles W. Sasser, William H. Hamilton Narrator: Bill Thatcher
As audiobook.
For readers of American Sniper, the stirring account of a life of service by the “father of the US Navy SEALs”.

One month after the Bay of Pigs fiasco, when President John F. Kennedy pressed Congress about America’s “urgent national needs, ” he named expanding US special operations forces along with putting a man on the moon. Captain William Hamilton was the officer tasked with creating the finest unconventional warriors ever seen. Merging his own experience commanding Navy Underwater Demolition Teams with expertise from Army Special Forces and the CIA, and working with his subordinate, Roy Boehm, he cast the mold for sea-, air-, and land-dispatched night fighters capable of successfully completing any mission anywhere in the world. Initially, they were used as a counter to the potential devastation of nuclear war, and later for counterterrorism and hostage rescue. His vision led to the formation of the celebrated SEAL Team 6. In this stirring, action-filled book, Hamilton tells his story for the first time.

Night Fighter is a trove of true adventure from the history of the late twentieth century, which Hamilton lived, from fighter pilot in the Korean War to operative for the CIA in Vietnam, Africa, Latin America, and Europe, from the Pentagon to Foggy Bottom, and from the Cuban Missile Crisis to the Reagan White House’s Star Wars. Like American Sniper, here is the record of a life devoted to patriotic service.
Language: English Category: Biographies Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 2020-06-02
Length: 10H 44Min
ISBN: 9781094139548
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days