The Professionals - Max Hennessy

The Professionals

The Professionals

0 0 5 Author: Max Hennessy
As e-book.
To swing the tide of the war, he must take to the air once again.

It was 1916. The First World War had still two years to run. Martin Falconer, at eighteen an experienced pilot with service in France to his credit, was kicking his heels in England, awaiting another posting to the Front.

Throughout the spring he watched the progress of the war, especially the war in the air, acknowledging to himself the German’s superiority. Their machines were better, and they had produced the war’s best-known hero of the air, the Red Baron. British machines were poor, morale was low, and the odds were stacked against them.

Finally, at the beginning of April, Martin was sent again to France – but this was the month that became known as Bloody April, when a pilot’s life-expectancy was two weeks, and Martin found himself in a unit demoralised and ill-managed.

John Harris’s sombre picture of Britain at war is as compelling as only the truth can be, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns, Alexander Fullerton and David Black.
Language: English Category: Thrillers Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Action
Published: 2020-07-22
ISBN: 9781800320796
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days