Sample
The Gunner Girl - Clare Harvey

The Gunner Girl

The Gunner Girl

3.25 8 5 Author: Clare Harvey Narrator: Julie Maisey
Audiobook.
E-book.
***Winner of the RNA Joan Hessayon New Writers Award 2016 ***

Perfect listening for fans of Katie Flynn, Margaret Dickinson and Ellie Dean! Meet the Gunner Girls - three women with one shared ambition: to join the ATS and do their bit for King and country.

Bea has grown up part of a large, boisterous Kent family. But she hasn't heard from her soldier sweetheart in months and her mother is controlling her life. She needs to take charge of her future.

Edie inhabits a world of wealth and privilege, but knows only too well that money can't buy happiness. She wants to be like Winston Churchill's daughter, Mary, to make a difference.

Joan can't remember anything of her past or her family, and her home has been bombed in the Blitz. Desperate, she needs a refuge.

Each one is a Gunner Girl: three very different women, one remarkable wartime friendship of shared hopes, lost loves and terrible danger.

This unabridged audio version is read by Julie Maisey.
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Published: 2018-07-26
Length: 11H 21Min
ISBN: 9781471175893

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Published: 2016-04-08
ISBN: 9781471150555
Comments

Stories make the world a better place - Listen and read whenever you want.

Read and listen to as many books as you like! There is no limit to how many and how much book you can listen to. Download books offline, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't think you would like to listen to. Listen to your first audiobook!

Free trial for 14 days