Song of Songs - Beverley Hughesdon

Song of Songs

Song of Songs

3.0 1 5 Author: Beverley Hughesdon
As e-book.
A brilliant, deeply-moving saga of one woman’s search for love and hope in the shadow of the Great War
Lady Helena Girvan was born into privilege: the daughter of a wealthy landowner, she was assured a life of safety and comfort. Until the war descends and ruins everything.

Volunteering as an auxiliary nurse in London’s gritty East End, Helena quickly loses her naivety, and her illusions. But she has something even more terrifying in store – not only the bloody battlefields of France but deep fears about the safety of the men she loves: her friends, her brothers and her husband.

Little does Helena know, however, the war will live on in the form of a man she slowly comes to love with an irresistible sensuality, despite their many differences.

This epic and passionate story speaks for a whole generation and continues to speak vividly to us today. Available digitally for the first time, Song of Songs is a heartbreaking modern classic set in the world of Downton Abbey. Beloved by reading groups and book clubs, and sure to appeal to readers of Diney Costeloe and Gone With The Wind, it is the first of five extraordinary Beverley Hughesdon novels to be released as ebooks.

‘Beautifully written, sensual and sad… Song of Songs moved me to tears’ Woman’s World

‘One of my all time top 10. A sweeping saga that has the power to reduce a reader to tears.’ Claire, Goodreads

‘I loved it. Every page of it. It transports me back into time, I laugh, I cry (lots) and I love the steamy bits. Best romance novel I have ever read.’ Janna, Goodreads
Language: English Category: Romance Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2016-03-28
ISBN: 9781910859360
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days