Sample
Rise of the Jumbies - Tracey Baptiste

Rise of the Jumbies

Rise of the Jumbies

2.5 2 5 Author: Tracey Baptiste Narrator: Robin Miles
Audiobook.
Corinne LaMer defeated the wicked jumbie Severine months ago, but things haven't exactly gone back to normal in her Caribbean island home. Everyone knows Corinne is half-jumbie, and many of her neighbors treat her with mistrust. When local children begin to go missing, snatched from the beach and vanishing into wells, suspicious eyes turn to Corinne. To rescue the missing children and clear her own name, Corinne goes deep into the ocean to find Mama D'Leau, the dangerous jumbie who rules the sea. But Mama D'Leau's help comes with a price. Corinne and her friends Dru, Bouki, and Malik must travel with mermaids across the ocean to the shores of Ghana to fetch a powerful object for Mama D'Leau. The only thing more perilous than Corinne's adventures across the sea is the foe that waits for her back home. With its action-packed storytelling, diverse characters, and inventive twists on Caribbean and West African mythology and fairy tales, Rise of the Jumbies will appeal to readers of A Snicker of Magic, A Tale Dark and Grimm, and Where the Mountain Meets the Moon.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc.
Published: 2017-09-19
Length: 6H 3Min
ISBN: 9781501972294
Comments

Stories make the world a better place - Listen and read whenever you want.

Read and listen to as many books as you like! There is no limit to how many and how much book you can listen to. Download books offline, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't think you would like to listen to. Listen to your first audiobook!

Free trial for 14 days