The Memoirs of a Physician (Complete Edition: Volumes 1-5) - Alexandre Dumas

The Memoirs of a Physician (Complete Edition: Volumes 1-5)

The Memoirs of a Physician (Complete Edition: Volumes 1-5)

0.0 0 5 Author: Alexandre Dumas
As e-book.
The Memoirs of a Physician Series is placed in the time of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette. The series presents an idealized portrait of France during the reign of Queen Marie Antoinette, but it also shows the decadence of the nobility of the time, with its ending seeming to suggest the "beginning of the end" of the nobility. Novels are inspired by the actual historical characters, such as Count Cagliostro and Ange Pitou, and the major events in the history of France, storming the Bastille, French Revolution and The Reign of Terror.

Alexandre Dumas, père (1802-1870) was a French writer whose works have been translated into nearly 100 languages and he is one of the most widely read French authors. His most famous works are The Count of Monte Cristo and The Three Musketeers.

Table of Contents:
Joseph Balsamo: The Magician
The Mesmerist's Victim: Andrea de Taverney
The Queen's Necklace
Taking the Bastile: Ange Pitou
The Countess de Charny: The Execution of King Louis XVI
Language: English Category: Romance Translator: Henry Llewellyn Williams

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Musaicum Books
Published: 2017-06-28
ISBN: 9788075835918

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days