Sample
Vessel - Lisa A. Nichols

Vessel

Vessel

3.62 58 5 Author: Lisa A. Nichols Narrator: George Newbern, Lisa Flanagan
Audiobook.
E-book.
“A surprising page-turner...Compelling. Highly recommended.”—Library Journal (starred review), Debut of the Month

An astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew to an inexplicable disaster, but is her version of what happened in space the truth? Or is there more to the story…A tense, psychological thriller perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The Martian.

After Catherine Wells’s ship experiences a deadly incident in deep space and loses contact with NASA, the entire world believes her dead. Miraculously—and mysteriously—she survived, but with little memory of what happened. Her reentry after a decade away is a turbulent one: her husband has moved on with another woman and the young daughter she left behind has grown into a teenager she barely recognizes. Catherine, too, is different. The long years alone changed her, and as she readjusts to being home, sometimes she feels disconnected and even, at times, deep rage toward her family and colleagues. There are periods of time she can’t account for, too, and she begins waking up in increasingly strange and worrisome locations, like restricted areas of NASA. Suddenly she’s questioning everything that happened up in space: how her crewmates died, how she survived, and now, what’s happening to her back on Earth.

Smart, gripping, and compelling, this page-turning sci-fi thriller will leave you breathless.
Language: English Category: Fantasy & SciFi Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Published: 2019-05-21
Length: 9H 23Min
ISBN: 9781508296263

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books/Alloy Entertainment
Published: 2019-11-21
ISBN: 9781501168789
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days