Operation Black Key

Operation Black Key

Operation Black Key

Author:
Kim Hughes
E-book

Perfect for fans of Ollie Ollerton, Andy McNab and Stephen Leather - the second compulsive thriller from Sunday Times bestseller and bomb-disposal expert, Kim Hughes GC.

THE ENEMY IS CLOSE TO HOME …

Left reeling from the disappearance of his daughter and ex-wife, Staff Sergeant Dom Riley is a haunted man. After months of investigating, he has exhausted nearly all leads in his hunt for answers.

As Riley decides to make one final, desperate push for the truth, it emerges that multiple bombs have been located on board a civilian cruise ship and he is thrown into action in the middle of the ocean.

With little information on the person behind the threat other than the alias BaseHeart, Riley must keep his head together if he has any chance of neutralizing the threat. And it’s not long until the first bomb detonates.

But it’s not the journey, nor the bombs themselves, that pose the real danger. In fact, in travelling halfway across the Atlantic Ocean, Riley will ultimately learn that the enemy is much closer to home …

PRAISE FOR KIM HUGHES GC

‘A taut thriller that seizes your attention from the first page’ Daily Express

‘A terrific start to a new series … Light the blue touch paper and retire to a comfortable chair’ The Times

‘A powerful tale from an author who knows his stuff. Addictively compelling, you’ll be reading into the small hours’ Alan McDermott, author of the Eva Driscoll thrillers

‘Gripping … The plot beautifully twists several parallel and intertwining story-lines together, at pace. There is a bit of something for everyone here: military detail, spy conspiracy, dastardly terrorist plot and the pieces of the jigsaw all fall into place nicely. Thoroughly recommended’ Army Rumour Service

‘Kim Hughes is the man who stands between us and oblivion' Andy McNab, author of Bravo Two Zero

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Simon & Schuster UK
Published:
2021-10-10
ISBN:
9781471183621

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"