Sing Me Home - Annie Wilkinson

Sing Me Home

Sing Me Home

0.0 0 5 Höfundur: Annie Wilkinson
Sem rafbók.
A heart-wrenching and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson A YOUNG MINER'S DAUGHTER WITH THE VOICE OF AN ANGEL - BUT CAN IT LEAD HER HOME AGAIN? As a poverty-stricken miner's daughter growing up in a small village near Durham, fifteen-year-old Ginny Wilde yearns for adventure. But she gets more than she bargained for when her good looks, fiery spirit and beautiful singing voice catch the eye of the unscrupulous Charlie Parkinson, her employer's brother. Fleeing the wrath of her irate father, after he discovers his daughter's flirtation with the notorious womaniser, Ginny heads for London with Charlie and embarks upon a hugely successful singing career. But with Charlie refusing to marry her, Ginny fears she's just one of many girls to have fallen for his charms, and her life quickly begins to spiral out of control. Will she find the courage to leave Charlie and return to her beloved north east? And, if so, perhaps she might find that her one true love was waiting there for her all along . . . Previously published as A Sovereign for a Song
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Skáldsögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Simon & Schuster UK
Útgefið: 2013-02-14
ISBN: 9781471115455
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - Hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.
Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga