Not Thinking Of Death - Alexander Fullerton

Not Thinking Of Death

Not Thinking Of Death

0.0 0 5 Höfundur: Alexander Fullerton
Sem rafbók.
World War Two is almost upon them. But first the submariners must face another danger… As the shadow of Nazism descends on Europe, Britain at last begins to prepare her defences. Trials start for a new class of submarine in the mouth of the Clyde. Royal Navy submariner Rufus Chalk, on board as an observer, has misgivings. There are technical problems, small enough in themselves but together possibly dangerous. On this first dive in the open sea, with numerous observers on board, if there were an accident the precious air supply would last only half as long as normal… Written by acclaimed naval veteran Alexander Fullerton and based loosely on the tragic loss of H.M. Submarine Thetis in Liverpool Bay in 1939, Not Thinking Of Death is an unputdownable novel, perfect for fans of Anthony Trew, Alan Evans and Max Hennessy. Praise for Alexander Fullerton ‘The scene of battle is quite overpowering’ Sunday Times ‘His action passages are superb, and he never puts a period foot wrong’ Observer ‘What le Carré is to the spy genre, Fullerton is to naval warfare’ South Wales Echo
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Glæpasögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Canelo Action
Útgefið: 2017-05-08
ISBN: 9781911591474
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga