Into the Fire - Alexander Fullerton

Into the Fire

Into the Fire

5.0 1 5 Höfundur: Alexander Fullerton
Sem rafbók.
Summer 1943; an undercover mission to occupied France… Rosie Ewing is an agent of SOE – Special Operations Executive – and a ‘pianist’: Resistance slang for radio operator. Their average life expectancy is six weeks. But Rosie is brighter than most, well-aware of the consequences of a second’s carelessness, or bad luck, or treachery. Or a fellow agent crumbling under torture, naming names. Her brief is to set up a new network in Rouen, where the old one has been blown and an agent is suspected of betrayal. If she gets there, that is. Landing from a gunboat on the Brittany coast, she must to travel to Paris – carrying forged papers, a radio transceiver and more than a million francs in cash… Frighteningly realistic, unbearably exciting, the Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers are perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Spennusögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Canelo Action
Útgefið: 2017-11-20
ISBN: 9781788630351
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.
Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga