Killigrew and the North-West Passage - Jonathan Lunn

Killigrew and the North-West Passage

Killigrew and the North-West Passage

0 0 5 Höfundur: Jonathan Lunn
Rafbók.
Maritime action in the frozen Arctic
1852: It would be one of the most famous rescue missions ever attempted. For Lieutenant Kit Killigrew, the opportunity to search the Arctic for Sir John Franklin’s ill-fated expedition is a dream come true. Soon it becomes the stuff of nightmares.

When a captain more interested in personal glory than safety forces them into uncharted waters, Killigrew begins to doubt they will ever get out alive, let alone find Franklin. As desperation sets in, Killigrew knows he must act. But then, to add to their troubles, a creature of almost mythical proportions starts to pick off the crew, one by one…

Killigrew and the North-West Passage evokes the true horror of an Arctic winter. Jonathan Lunn’s most chilling and exciting novel yet is perfect for readers of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O’Brian.
Praise for the Killigrew Novels
‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

‘Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

‘A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph
The Kit Killigrew Naval SeriesKilligrew of the Royal NavyKilligrew and the Golden DragonKilligrew and the IncorrigiblesKilligrew and the North-West PassageKilligrew’s RunKilligrew and the Sea Devil
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Skáldsögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Canelo Adventure
Útgefið: 2017-10-23
ISBN: 9781911591894
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 7 daga