The Children of Lovely Lane - Nadine Dorries

The Children of Lovely Lane

The Children of Lovely Lane

3.11 37 5 Höfundur: Nadine Dorries
Sem rafbók.
The second gripping novel in the Lovely Lane series, from bestselling author Nadine Dorries. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson. The nurses of Lovely Lane – Dana, Victoria, Pammy and Beth – are now in their second year and are about to face some truly harrowing and difficult times on the wards. St Angelus needs a new assistant matron, but the members of the Liverpool District Hospital Board have overruled Emily Haycock and Dr Gaskell in their choice. Enter the mysterious Miss Van Gilder from somewhere down south. The life of St Angelus is soon disrupted as her proposals turn the running of the hospital upside down and threaten the jobs of the domestics and porters. But Miss Van Gilder harbours a dark and dishonest secret, and the staff – who are used to looking after their own – set out to uncover it. Will they do so in time, before her meddling begins to affect the morale of the nurses and put the lives of their patients in danger? For one very sick little boy, especially, it will be touch and go. Can't wait for the next one? THE MOTHERS OF LOVELY LANE is out now! What people are saying about THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE: 'Another fantastic book in this amazing series!' 'Nadine Dorries is fast becoming my favourite author. Once I start reading, her books are difficult to put down' 'So well written and the story line always keeps you wondering' 'There is nothing better than reading a Nadine Dorries book'
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Ástarsögur Seríur: The Lovely Lane Series: 2 Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Head of Zeus
Útgefið: 2016-11-17
ISBN: 9781784975043
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.
Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga