How to Make Time for Me: A Funny and Heartwarming Summer Read - Fiona Perrin

How to Make Time for Me: A Funny and Heartwarming Summer Read

How to Make Time for Me: A Funny and Heartwarming Summer Read

0 0 5 Höfundur: Fiona Perrin
Rafbók.
No-one said being a single mum would be easy...

Everyone knows that being a single mother means having no time to yourself. But for Callie Brown, its more exhausting than most. She's juggling the needs of three teenage children, two live-in parents, a raffish ex-husband, and a dog who never stops eating.

The last thing Callie needs is anything more on her plate. So when she bumps (quite literally) into a handsome, age-appropriate cyclist, she's quick to dismiss him from her life. After all, if she doesn't have time to brush her hair in the morning, she certainly doesn't have time to fall in love...

Funny, heartwarming and oh-so-true, this is a novel about motherhood, families, and life after divorce, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Allison Pearson.

What readers are saying about Fiona Perrin:

'A truthful, poignant and ultimately uplifting tale of modern marriage and modern divorce' Fiona Collins, author The Year of Being Single.

'Funny, engaging and poignant, I thoroughly enjoyed this book, found it easy to read and definitely recommend it' Claire Saul, painpalsblog.

'I loved the story. It was heartwarming and heartbreaking, but it made me smile as well. A very good mixture of excellent ingredients. 5 stars' Els, B for Book Review.

'This is an absolutely fantastic and beautiful read about a woman trying to find her place in society again. I truly loved it' Kim S, Netgalley.
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Rómantík Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Aria
Útgefið: 2019-07-11
ISBN: 9781788547345
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga