Confessions of a First-Time Mum: A Heartwarming Momcom

Confessions of a First-Time Mum: A Heartwarming Momcom

Confessions of a First-Time Mum: A Heartwarming Momcom

Höfundur:
Poppy Dolan
Rafbók

Stevie’s life has changed beyond recognition since having her first baby. She loves being a mum, but between the isolation and being vomited on five times a day, she really wishes she had someone to talk to.

With husband Ted working hard to keep the family afloat, Stevie really doesn’t want to burden him with her feelings. Turning to the internet, Stevie starts the anonymous First-Time Mum blog and blasts the rose-tinted glasses of parenthood right off her readers.

In the real world, Stevie meets the formidable Nelle and gorgeous Will, along with their own little treasures, and starts to realise that being a ‘perfect mum’ isn’t everything. But when the secret blog goes viral, Stevie must make some tough choices about who she wants to be, and whether she’s ready for the world to know the truth…

A perfect laugh-out-loud read for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Gill Sims and Emma Robinson.

Praise for Confessions of a First-Time Mum:
‘The story and the writing was hilarious, but the sentiment within it was awfully, wonderfully true’ Lilac Mills, author of Love in the City by the Sea

‘A light funny and sometimes laugh out loud story!’ 5* Reader review

‘A fun, laugh out loud book also with lots of tender moments. Perfect for new mums, old mums and no mums! Everyone can enjoy this book! Would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews

‘A fantastic, relatable read for anyone who has children of their own. Hell, even if I didn't have a child, I am sure I still would have loved reading about Stevie’ The Writing Garnet

‘Where the baby wipes was this book when my daughter was born?!’ The Writing Garnet

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Rómantík

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi:
Canelo Escape
Útgefið:
2018-06-25
ISBN:
9781788630542

Svipaðar bækur

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"