The Foyles Bookshop: Girls at War

The Foyles Bookshop: Girls at War

The Foyles Bookshop: Girls at War

Höfundur:
Elaine Roberts
Rafbók

Swapping books for the bomb factory takes courage – and could be dangerous.

Working at the Foyles bookshop was Molly Cooper's dream job. But with the country at war she's determined to do her bit. So Molly gathers her courage, and sets off for the East End and her first day working at Silvertown munitions factory...

It's hard manual labour, and Molly must face the trials and tribulations of being the 'new girl' at the munitions factory, as well as the relentless physical work.

The happy-ever-afters Molly read about in the pages of her beloved books have been lost to the war. And yet the munitions girls unite through their sense of duty and friendships that blossom in the most unlikely of settings...

Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Look out for the next in the Elaine Roberts' heartwarming series The Foyles Girls series, Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop, coming soon!

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Rómantík

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi:
Aria
Útgefið:
2019-01-15
ISBN:
9781788544863

Svipaðar bækur

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"