The Lies You Tell

The Lies You Tell

The Lies You Tell

Höfundur:
Ruth Mancini
Rafbók

The Lies You Tell was previously published as Swimming Upstream.

'I once read that the end of a relationship is like being involved in a road traffic accident. Which is quite fitting really, given what happened.'

Cambridge, 1992.

For Lizzie Taylor, one moment changes her life forever. When she accidentally steps into the path of an oncoming car, her old friend Catherine and her charming fiancé Martin come to the rescue. But Lizzie soon wonders if Martin is really all that he seems? And what secret is Catherine hiding?

As the two women reconnect, Lizzie finds the courage to make drastic changes and heads to London to pursue her career – not knowing that a terrible, unforgivable betrayal will soon rip apart the new life she's built. Set in the early 1990s in Cambridge and London, The Lies You Tell is a story of divided loyalties and the moral choices we face everyday.

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Whitehouse.

What readers are saying about The Lies You Tell:

'The story is both entertaining and enlightening in equal measure. There is a poignancy which tugs at the heart strings ... I hope to be able to read more from this talented author in future novels' Jo Barton, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer.

'A thought-provoking, intelligent read, that I wholeheartedly recommend' Bookworm.

'I enjoyed the way it was written and found it really easy to read – in fact I couldn't put it down and finished it within 24 hours! I felt like I quickly got to know and love the characters – especially Lizzie. This is Ruth's first novel and I'm definitely looking forward to the next!' Esther Willis.

'This is a beautifully written story and one that I would highly recommend. Ruth Mancini has a great talent and I will certainly be looking to read more by this talented author in the future' Torrenstp.

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Skáldsögur

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi:
Head of Zeus
Útgefið:
2018-04-01
ISBN:
9781788544795

    Svipaðar bækur

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"