The Runaway Wife

The Runaway Wife

The Runaway Wife

Höfundur:
Rosie Clarke
Rafbók

Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence. Until a chance meeting with the charming Richard Hansen at a society ball changes her life for ever.

Swept off her feet by the dashing Richard, and his renowned fortune, Annabel soon realises all that all that glitters isn't gold. Her bid for freedom has come at a terrible price and she finds herself trapped inside a marriage that behind closed doors is cruel and brutal.

Annabel has no choice but to flee, and will do everything to save herself, and her unborn baby, from destitution. But the very rich and very powerful expect to get what they want - and Richard wants only one thing - Annabel...

What readers are saying:

'A historical story of love, marriage and obsession, based in a time which I knew little of. Would definitely recommend!' Stardust Book Reviews.

'A lovely historical saga set in the 1920s' Chells and Books.

'An exceptionally well-written novel, true to the period with a wide variety of characters from all walks of life and encompassing all the ups and downs of daily life as well as looking at the wider picture' Good 'N' Ready.

Tungumál:
enska
Flokkur:
Skáldsögur

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi:
Aria
Útgefið:
2018-02-01
ISBN:
9781786692986

    Svipaðar bækur

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"