A Grief Sublime - Beth Robbins

A Grief Sublime

A Grief Sublime

1 1 5 Scritto da: Beth Robbins Letto da: Karen Allen, James Warwick
Part memoir, part fiction, A Grief Sublime begins at the moment the author learns of the sudden death in a car accident of her husband of 30 years, Steve “Sproutman” Meyerowitz.
Ricocheting between the splintered past and the present in her grief, Robbins enters into conversation with Keats, Whitman, Melville and Dickinson.

“My poets, as I began to call them, offered me solace. They spoke to meaning and purpose.”
Beautifully read by award winning narrator Karen Allen with James Warwick as the voice of the poets, Beth Robbins’ lyrical, powerful story takes us with her as her despair transcends into a hopeful new experience of life. And a recognition of the love that remains after death.

The true events of A Grief Sublime are being adapted into a short film directed by Academy Award winner Cynthia Wade.

“Luminous, breathtaking, A Grief Sublime takes us gently by the hand and beckons us to walk beyond the edges of pain into a transcendent world where the dead and living co-exist.– Cynthia Wade, Academy Award winning director

This audiobook is followed by an exclusive interview with the author Beth Robbins and audiobook producer Alison Larkin.

About the Narrators

Karen Allen is an award-winning theatre and film actress and director. She has starred in over 50 films including Raiders of the Lost Ark, Until September, Starman, Scrooged, Year By the Sea and most recently Colewell. She recently directed the short film A Tree. A Rock. A Cloud., based on Carson McCullers' short story.

James Warwick is the award-winning narrator of The Picture of Dorian Gray and The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie. Starring T.V., film and theater appearances include the Masterpiece Theater TV Series Partners in Crime, Camelot and The Ideal Husband on Broadway.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Biografie Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Alison Larkin Presents
Pubblicato: 2019-12-07
Durata: 3H 31Min
ISBN: 9781982786717

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni