Estratto
True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop - Annie Darling

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

4,12 251 5 Scritto da: Annie Darling Letto da: Laura Kirman
Formato: audio.
It's a truth universally acknowledged that a single woman in possession of a good job, four bossy sisters and a needy cat must also have want of her one true love. Or is it?


Another delightful novel from the author of The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan

Verity Love – Jane Austen fangirl and an introvert in a world of extroverts – is perfectly happy on her own (thank you very much), and her fictional boyfriend Peter is very useful for getting her out of unwanted social events. But when a case of mistaken identity forces her to introduce a perfect stranger as her boyfriend, Verity’s life suddenly becomes much more complicated.

Johnny could also use a fictional girlfriend. Against Verity’s better judgement, he persuades her to partner up for a summer season of weddings, big number birthdays and garden parties, with just one promise - not to fall in love with each other…
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Narrativa Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: HarperCollins
Pubblicato: 2017-08-10
Durata: 10H 23Min
ISBN: 9780008173166
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni