Estratto
The Queen’s Rising - Rebecca Ross

The Queen’s Rising

The Queen’s Rising

4,09 78 5 Scritto da: Rebecca Ross Letto da: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Formato: audio.
A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival.


A dazzling debut and the first part of a thrilling trilogy from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas.


Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House – a boarding house for those looking to study the passions: art, music, dramatics, wit and knowledge. Brienna must discover her passion and train hard to perfect her skill, in the hope that she will one day graduate and be chosen by a wealthy patron, looking to support one of the ‘impassioned’.

As Brienna gets closer to the eve of her graduation, she also grows closer to her smart (and handsome) tutor, Cartier. He can sense that she is hiding a secret, but Brienna chooses not to reveal that she is experiencing memories of her ancestors – memories uncovering the mysteries of the past that may have dangerous consequences in the present.

A daring plot is brewing – to overthrow the usurper king and restore the rightful monarchy – and Brienna’s memories hold the key to its success. Cartier desperately wants to help Brienna, but she must chose her friends wisely, keep her enemies close and trust no one if she is to save herself and her people.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Young Adult Serie: The Queen's Rising: 1 Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: HarperCollins
Pubblicato: 2018-03-08
Durata: 12H 51Min
ISBN: 9780008246006
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni